November 27, 2021

we say it the way it is

JSC appoints 47 grade one magistrates

0 0
Read Time:3 Minute, 34 Second

The Judicial Service Commission (JSC) in accordance with Article 148 of the Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, which mandates it to appoint Judicial Officers at various levels, has appointed 47 people to the office of Magistrate Grade One in the Judiciary.

They include 17 Males and 30 Female.

The appointments were an outcome of a JSC Meeting which was held on the 28th of October 2021, at the Commission’s headquarters in Kampala. 

The new appointees have undergone a series of competence tests as well as oral interviews by the Commission.

Hon. Justice Benjamin I Kabiito, the Chairperson JSC communicated that the appointments were the largest number of judicial officers ever appointed by the Commission in one go.

The recruitment is in fulfillment of the expanded Judiciary structure whose goal is to have Magistrate Grade Ones deployed at every county. This will improve access to justice for People in a county and reduce litigation.

In a bid to address staffing gaps in the Judiciary, the Judicial Service Commission will shortly advertise Three (3) positions of Justices of the Supreme Court, Fourteen (14) Judges of the High Court, Four (4) Deputy Registrars and Five (5) Assistant Registrars.

The Commission will shortly advertise (33) Chief Magistrate positions, (10) Senior Principal Magistrates Grade One, (18) Principal Magistrates Grade One and (26) Senior Magistrates Grade One.

The recruitments will be conducted in the 2021/2022 Financial Year.


OCTOBER 28, 2021.

1.     Wemesa Caroline        Female

2.     Obol Conrad Oroya      Male

3.     Twongyeire Joshua      Male

4.     Olupot Pascal      Male

5.     Ariokot Esther Joyce    Female

6.     Tabaruka Rachael        Female

7.     Namankati Annet         Female

8.     Nassuna Sharon Female

9.     Acidri Bridget      Female

10.    Matanda Abubaker      Male

11.    Agelun Winfred   Female

12.    Nangobi Jackie    Female

13.    Avako Specioza   Female

14.    Nalubowa Mary Goret   Female

15.    Tusasirwe Jonard         Male

16.    Nasasiira Bridget         Female

17.    Bamukunda Caroline Clinah   Female

18.    Ayola Angela      Female

19.    Okiror Edmund Okwi    Male

20.    Muwonge William         Male

21.    Namwanje Rehmur      Female

22.    Nakazzi Mary Gorreti    Female

23.    Murungi Esther    Female

24.    Nyakato Moreen Female

25.    Nyero Patrick      Male

26.    Magara Robert    Male

27.    Akello Rebecca   Female

28.    Wamimbi Jonathan      Male

29.    Kebirungi Natukunda Joy      Female

30.    Namudiba Sandra Agnes       Female

31.    Nakibuuka Fiona Female

32.    Mayanja Philip Mukasa         Male

33.    Nanyanzi Pamela         Female

34.    Amongine Eva Oteu     Female

35.    Akoko Patrick     Male

36.    Kemigisha Millicent      Female

37.    Naluyima Victoria        Female

38.    Namayanja Victoria     Female

39.    Ochieng Yafesi    Male

40.    Wakayemba Martin      Male

41.    Kyoshabire Caroline     Female

42.    Afoyorwoth Winny Epiphany Female

43.    Babu Waiswa      Male

44.    Opio Francis       Male

45.    Busulwa Ivan      Male

46.    Agumaasiimwe Damalie        Female

47.    Mazimwe Lilian    Female

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %