EC sets Jan 14 as election day


The 14th day of January 2021 is appointed polling day for Presidential Elections 2021.

This was confirmed by Electoral Commission acting spokesperson Paul Bukenya on Wednesday.

EC confirmed 11 candidates to run for the Presidency of Uganda in the upcoming general elections of 2021.

The EC chairperson Justice Simon Byabakama called upon the nominated candidates to continue observing the Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) set by the Ministry of Health throughout their campaigns to curb the spread of Covid-19.


They are soon starting countrywide campaigns.

Uganda Presidential Candidates 2021:

Yoweri Kaguta Museveni (NRM)

Robert Kyagulanyi Sentamu aka Bobi Wine (NUP)

Norbert Mao
Patrick Oboi Amuriat (FDC)

Gen Mugisha Muntu (ANT)

Gen Henry Tumuknde (Independent)

John Katumba (Independent)

Fred Mwesigye (Independent)

Willy Mayambala (Independent)

Joseph Kabuleta (Independent)

Nancy Linda Kalembe (Independent).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here