Makerere awards best students

Suruma awards Ms. Atuhaire Evalyne

The Second Session of the 70th Graduation Ceremony of Makerere University was held on 15th January 2020 with the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Barnabas Nawangwe presenting candidates from the College of Business and Management Sciences (CoBAMS), College of Computing and Information Sciences (CoCIS) and the College of Veterinary Medicine, Animal Resources and Biosecurity (CoVAB) for the conferment of degrees and award of diplomas.

In a special way, the Chancellor Prof. Ezra Suruma presented Awards of Excellence to the following graduands

1.     Mr. Ssemwogerere John; the best Bachelor of Commerce Student with a CGPA of 4.79 out of 5.00 received the ACCA Award.

2.     Mr. Bulime Nsubuga Enock Will; the best Master of Arts in Economics Student with a CGPA of 5.00 out of 5.00 received the EPRC Young Professional Award.

Victoria University

3.     Ms. Atuhaire Evalyne; with a CGPA of 4.42 out of 5.00 in the Bachelor of Business Administration received the Makerere University Mastercard Foundation Scholars Program Award.

4.     Ms. Aheebwa Mukonyezi Bridget; with a CGPA of 4.49 out of 5.00 received the Makerere University Female Scholarship Foundation Class of 2020 Award.

The Vice Chancellor Prof Nawangwe and the Principal of Makerere University Business School Prof. Wasswa Balunywa jointly address the third session of the 70th Graduation ceremony.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here