Ochola moves 12 senior cops in new reshuffle  

IGP Okoth Ochola

The Inspector General of Police, Martin Okoth Ochola, has transferred and appointed 12 senior police officers as Regional Police Commanders (RPCs) and District Police Commanders (DPCs).

This is according to a message released on Thursday and signed by the Director Human Resource Administration Hajji Moses Balimwoyo, Moses Muluya who has been the commissioner Human Resource Management.

The transfers and appointments include five officers at the rank of Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP), three Senior Superintendents of Police (SSPs), two Superintendents of Police (SP) and two Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASPs).

ACP Moses Muluya who has been the deputy commander police marine unit has been appointed commandant Railway Police.

The outgoing unit commandant ACP Emmanuel Muheire has been appointed acting commissioner police human resource management.

ACP Phillip Acaye, who has been RPC Wamala region has been transferred to Makerere University as Chief security officer replacing ACP Enock Baine who has been posted to Greater Masaka as RPC.

SP Latif Zaake has been moved from Greater Masaka to Wamala region as RPC.

SSP Christopher Barugahare has been appointed new West Nile RPC.

ACP Otika Akabu from mission has been deployed at the directorate of peace and support operations.

SSP Anatoli Katungwesi is transferred from police headquarters and appointed RPC Busoga East replacing SSP Hajji Ibrahim Saiga who went for a foreign mission.

SSP Richard Akullu from ASTU goes to East Kyoga as deputy RPC.

SP Rogers Kapere from police headquarters to Mayuge as DPC.

ASP Denis Kamugisha has been transferred from police headquarters to Manafwa as DPC replacing ASP Sulait Kitaka who has gone to Nakaseke as DPC.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here