Musasizi, Bahati, Babu, Kiyonga win NRM primaries


Hon Henry Musasizi was Friday declared winner for Rubanda East NRM flag.

From the final tally of the results, Musasizi picked 23,485 votes beating Jogo Kenneth with 22,165 votes.

State minister for Finance and Planning Hon David Bahati won Ndorwa West flag with a landslide.

Bahati picked 45,245 votes (89.5%) defeating his former campaign manager Simpson Mpirirwe who managed 5,009 votes and Mark Raizo Mashemererwa who got only 303 votes.

Victoria University

Uganda Broadcasting Corporation (UBC) TV host Cedric Babu won NRM primaries in Kampala central with 26,799 votes.

The party declared Cedric Babu Ndilima as its flag bearer for Kampala Central Constituency in the coming 2021 general election.

Dr Crispus Kiyonga won the Bukonzo West primary while Kambale Ferigo won the Kasese municipality race in primaries.

Dr Kiyonga picked a comfortable 28,099 votes (85%) ahead of Capson 4, 457 votes and MC Isebhsa 353 votes.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here