Mpaka, Bwahika, Mwebembezi, Bataringaya take Mbarara & Kashari


In Mbarara South, Mwiine Mpaka -Western Uganda Youth Member of Parliament won with 22,043 votes followed by Emmy Mbarebaki with 8,014 votes.

In Mbarara City Woman Member of Parliament race, Atukwasa Ritah Bwahika won with 14,795 votes followed by Kiconco Bonnie Kashaija with 12,567.

In Kashari North, Bazil Bataringaya won with 11,287 votes followed by Yaguma Wilberforce Rutashokwa with 9,604 votes.

In Kashari South, Dr. Abel Mwebembezi won the seat with 11,097 votes followed by Tumusiime JB Bamuturaki 9,684 votes.

Victoria University

Some of the contestants disagreed with results announced by the NRM registrar Mbarara, Yorokamu Kacumita saying that the NRM primary election was full of vote rigging and bribing voters in search for votes.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here