Exodus as DP MPs join Bobi Wine’s NUP party


Democratic Party (DP) Members of Parliament have crossed to Robert Kyagulanyi aka Bobi Wine’s National Unity Platform (NUP) party.

Hon Betty Nambooze led the group of MPs who joined National Unity Platform from DP.

The Mukono Municipality MP was among multiple leaders who were Thursday unveiled by NUP at it’s Kamwokya based head offices.

Others include; Allan Ssewanyana (Makindye West), Moses Kasibante (Rubaga North), and Medard Sseggona (Busiro East), Mathias Mpuuga, Joseph Ssewungu, Muwanga Kivumbi, Ssempala Kigozi, Ssentongo Robinah, Veronica Namaganda DP and Florence Namayanja.

Victoria University

Only five (5) DP MPs remain in Parliament after massive exodus to NUP.

They are; Babirye Mary Kabanda, Kiyingi Deogratious Gonzaga, Lyandro Komakech, Okot Peter and Paulson Luttamaguzi.

National Unity Platform Secretariat also declared today August 13, 2020, Heroes day in Remembrance of fallen comrades.

Yesterday, the European Union delegation, led by Ambassador Attilio Pacifici, held a closed-door meeting with the leadership of the party on upcoming elections and governance.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here