2021 polls: FDC picks Kasese flag bearers


Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) party on Monday picked it’s flag bearers for Kasese district in the upcoming elections.

Lazarus Matu, the secretary to the FDC electoral commission, declared Aloysius Baguma Kighema as the FDC flag Busongora South parliamentary seat.

Baguma polled 258 votes beating the incumbent MP Jackson Mbaju Katika who managed only 245 votes.

Sedrack Bakulirahi came in the third position with 155 votes.

Sanyu Gideon Ntabosi won the FDC flag for the Kasese Municipality with 125 voters.

Victoria University

He beat Nguru David Bradford who got 79 votes and Ezekiel Masereka with 74 votes.

Florence Kabugho won the for Kasese Woman MP FDC flag.

Sibendire Bigogo Thembo was the winner for Kasese District seat FDC flag.

Nzoghu Musabe William won FDC flag for Busongora North county.

Atkins Katusabe Godfrey won the Bukonzo West County flag.

Harold Tony of Bukonzo East County was unopposed.

Kasese Municipality Mayoral flag bearer (for Kisinga town council chairperson) is renowned local musician Chance Kahindo.

He polled 245 votes beating Micah Mutahunga with 29 votes.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here