Parliament vets new ministers today

Parliament of Uganda

Parliament Appointments Committee will Friday 3, 2020 vet newly appointed ministers to the Cabinet.

The committee will be chaired by the Speaker of Parliament, Rebecca Kadaga.

Clerk to Parliament, Jane Kibirige, said in a notice that the committee will meet at 9:30am.

Among the ministers to be vetted is Igara West MP Raphael Magyezi, the new minister for local government.

Victoria University

He will be followed Judith Nabakooba, the new minister for Information, ICT and Communications.

The rest will follow that is: Peter Ogwang (minister of State ICT), Hellen Adoa (Fisheries), Denis Obua (Sports), Robinah Nabbanja (Health General), Jackson Kafuuzi (Deputy Attorney General) and Beatrice Anywar (Environment) and Kamukama (state minister for economic monitoring).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here