NRM warms up to take Busia LCV seat

NRM's Oguttu

Newly appointed Returning Officer Umar Kiyimba Wednesday declared NRM’s Flag Bearer Paul Boniface Oguttu duly nominated to contest for Busia LCV seat.

Oguttu was accompanied to the nomination venue by the NRM Deputy Secretary General Hon Richard Todwong together with other party leaders in the district.

Kiyimba said the NRM Candidate had met all the requirements as laid down in the electoral guidelines.

Speaking to the media after nomination, Oguttu called upon voters to vote him and he continues steering the district as he has been doing in the acting capacity for the last two years.

He left the district hall on a boda boda amid cheers from hundreds of his supporters.

He later addressed a public rally at Madibira Primary School.

The youthful Oguttu popularly referred to here as ‘Omulonga’ was a radio presenter at Jogo FM before he was elected a district councillor representing Majanji Sub County and later a District Speaker.

He is now the acting District Chairperson.

Five candidates have been nominated for the vacant Busia district LC V chairperson seat.

They are Boniface Paul Oguttu, the National Resistance Movement candidate and acting Busia LC V Chairperson, Deogracious Njoki, the Democratic Party-DP and Chrispus Bwire, Tony Ojambo and Godfrey Wandera, all independent

The elections will include The District Women Representatives to Parliament and the LCV Chairpersons.

There will also be an election of the District Woman Representative to Parliament in Hoima District.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here