Roots: Kenzo wins Afrimma award, moves to cut off Ritah Kaggwa ‘big mouth’


Ugandan singer Eddy Kenzo has threatened to cut off the “big mouth” of a social media blogger called Ritah Kaggwa.

The singer lost his cool over the weekend when Kaggwa apparently shared a story claiming Kenzo had abandoned his sweetheart Rema Namakula and travelled to US.

According to the report baked by a one Cynthia, Kenzo left Rema in the house to live with a girl friend called Salma in Boston Massachusetts.

“Who knows this ki woman banange Mbu simanyi Ritah kagwa nja kisalako ebimwa ebyakigejja bomb clat [who know this women called Ritah Kagwa. I will cut off her ‘basket-like’ mouth],” Kenzo fumed on social media.

Ritah is famed for her endless sources of information about almost everyone who is anyone in the country. And she exposes them at no cost.

Victoria University

Kenzo wins Afrimma award

Meanwhile, in the same weekend, Kenzo won another award at 2018 African Muzik Magazine Awards [AFRIMMA] held in Dallas, Texas.

Kenzo beat Gagamel big boss, Moses Ssali aka Bebe Cool, Tanzanian and Kenyan singers; Diamond Platnumz, Sauti Sol and Ali Kiba, to take home the “Best Male East Africa” award.

“AFRIMMA USA Best east 2018 AND FOR OUR BROTHER Ykee benda WE are so proud of you congrats brother you made 256 Super proud. And big thanks to everyone. Thank you Big talent management. 3stickz my American management. Thank you Afrimma Award 2018.  #peoplepowerisourpower,” Kenzo wrote on social media.

Roots album

On October 6, Kenzo announced his album “Roots” ahead of the arrival of his 10th anniversary which brings an unprecedented celebration of everything Eddy Kenzo has contributed in his short but startlingly fruitful time.

To commemorate this milestone, Eddy Kenzo one of Uganda’s leading artistes is releasing his album titled Roots a complete 20 track album.

The news comes with the recent release of Kenzo’s new single “Body language” and follows previous releases “Mukomboti”, and “Dancehall” among others.

In support of the release, Kenzo is currently on an extensive USA tour that started on September 29th.

Roots has been produced and mastered by creative brains namely Kuseim of Banq records, Nessim of Shot Gun records, Ahuura Andrew of QUAD, Rogan of Kelsey mastering studio South Africa, Cmert Keys and Daddy Andre Yesse Oman Rafiki.

Kenzo and his guys

On live instruments are Elijah Splash Muhindo as a solo guitarist, Joshua Kigozi as a bass guitarist, Samuel Nalangira in Percussions, Augustine Mukisa on the drums, Eddy Kenzo and Muhumuza Martin as executive producers.

Roots features 20 unhurriedly elegant new songs inspired by a wide range of subjects including his early days and recent achievements.

Here is a full track list;

  1. Ogwo – Eddy Kenzo
  2. She Be like (Ekotide) –Eddy Kenzo
  3. Bend It over- Eddy Kenzo
  4. Moon (feat MzVee)
  5. Magarita – Eddy Kenzo
  6. Konkon – Eddy Kenzo (feat Banlieuz’art)
  7. Body Language – Eddy Kenzo
  8. Bunyuma Kiro – Eddy Kenzo
  9. Ghetto – Eddy Kenzo
  10. Wankulira – Eddy Kenzo
  11. Tukyekole – Eddy Kenzo
  12. Pull Up (feat Harmonize)
  13. Tobawulira – Eddy Kenzo
  14. Kaana Ka Mbaata – Eddy Kenzo
  15. Take Over – Eddy kenzo (ft. Ely Dre &a Daddy Andre)
  16. Mukomboti- Eddy Kenzo
  17. Muzito (feat Iyanya)
  18. Dancehall (feat Cindy Sanyu & Beenie Gunter)
  19. Super Dopa(Your Value) – Eddy Kenzo
  20. Don’t Care – Eddy Kenzo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here