Police appoints deputy directors, transfers senior officers

Olivia Wawire (Comissioner of Police )

Police has named new deputies for directors of Chief Political Commissariat (CPC) and Fire Protection and Rescue Services.

The director of Chief Political Commissariat (CPC) is Assistant Inspector General of Police (AIGP) Asan Kasingye while that of Fire Protection and Rescue Services is AIGP Joseph Mugisa.

Kasingye’s new acting deputy is Commissioner of Police (CP), Olivia Wawire, a member of Police disciplinary tribunal.

ACP Hassan Kihanda will serve as the deputy director for AIGP Mugisa, according to a transfer signed by police director for Human Resource Management, AIGP Moses Balimwoyo, on Saturday.

The message also highlights transfers of 22 other senior officers at the ranks of Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASPs) as Officer in Charge (OCs) of Child and Family Protection Units (CFPU).

Victoria University

ASP Dick Mbeeta Turyatemba has been transferred from Rubirizi District to Rwizi region, ASP George Lubandi from Kaabong to Buyende, ASP Francis Okongo from Kamwenge to Rubirizi.

C/ASP Saidi Tamim has been transferred from Kabalore to Arua, C/ASP Hellen Alikoba from Alebtong and C/ASP Theopista Batamurizi OC Kiwanga in Mukono district.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here