Keith tells PS to sack 60 CAOs, town clerks

Keith Muhakanizi

Over 60 district Chief Administrative Officers (CAOs) and municipal council Town Clerks will soon lose their jobs for failing to submit accountability for budget funds as required by the law.

The directive is contained in a March 16 letter by the Ministry of Finance Permanent Secretary and Secretary to the Treasury, Keith Muhakanizi to the Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Local Government, Mr Ben Kumumanya.

Muhakanizi told the PS to immediately replace accounting officers for the financial year 2018/2019 especially in Arua, Masindi, Gulu, Jinja and Iganga municipalities, among others.

Muhakanizi had in January written to Kumumanya to take administrative or disciplinary action against the accused accounting officers for failing to submit Budget Performance reports for the first and second quarter of the 2017/18 financial year to Ministry of Finance.

On March 1, 2018, he wrote to the accounting officers asking them to justify why they should not be sacked for failing to submit the statutory budget accountability documents to Finance.

Victoria University

Below is the List of the Affected Officers.

1 Masindi District Mr. Christopher Okumu

2 Kisoro Municipal Council Mr. Peter Masiko

3 Arua District Mr. Ismael Ochenge

4 Gulu District Mr. Milton Kato

5 Iganga District  Mr. David Kawooya

6 Jinja District Mr. William Kanyesigye

7 Kabarole District Mr. DanstanBalaba

8 Kamuli District Mr. |Ben Paul Otim Ogwette

9 Kapchorwa District Mr. Simon Peter Kandole

10 Kasese District Mr. Mathias Ndifuna

11 Katakwi District Mr.EriaMugumba

12 Kiboga District Ms. Sarah Nakalungi

13 Kisoro District Mr. SulaimanKasozi

14 Kitgum District Mr. Joseph Lomongin

15 Masaka District Mr. Anthony Martin Lukwago

16 Masindi District Mr. Christopher Okumu

17 Moyo District Mr. Chelimo Alex

18 Mpigi District Mr. Frances Amulen

19 Nakapiripirit District Mr. AloysiousAloka

20 Nebbi District Mr. Geoffrey Okaka

21 Pader District Mr. Ssebunya Denis

22 Rakai District Mr. Alex Kwizera

23 Soroti District Mr. Joseph Balisanyuka

24 Yumbe District Mr. David Lubuuka

25 Isingiro District Mr. DonathEswilu

26 Kaliro District Mr. MukasaKizito

27 Amolatar District Mr. Pius Epaju

28 Nakaseke District Ms. Edith Mutabazi

29 Budaka District Mr. Abdu Batambuze

30 Oyam District Ms. Dorothy Ajwang

31 Dokolo District Mr. George George William

32 Maracha District Mr. Martine Kasule

33 Buyende District Mr. Francis Opolot

34 Lamwo District Mr. PatrictOlila

35 Kiryangdongo District Mr. David WasikyeWamburu

36 Luuka District Mr. Makumbi Henry

37 Namayingo District Mr. Esau Ekachelan

38 Serere District Mr. Isa Mbooge

39 Mitooma District Mr. BenardOgwang

40 Napak District Mr. Stephen Oloya

41 Nwoya District Mr. Innocent Birekeyaho

42 Kole District Mr. EriaMagumba

43 Agago District Mr. Peter Mulondo

44 Kween District Mr. Michael Wanje

45 Arua Municipal Council Mr. KasajjaKaiiru

46 Gulu Municipal Council Mr. Francis Barabanawe

47 Fort-Portal Municipal Council Mr. DeoNdimbo

48 Moroto Municipal Council Mr. SwaibuBalaba

49 MasindiMuncipal Council Mr. Leonard Tumisiime

50 Rukungiri Municipal Council Ms. Lillian Kobusingye

51 Omoro District Mr. John BoscoAkera

52 MakindyeSsabagabo Municipal Council Mr. John M. Behangana

53 Kisoro Municipal Council Mr. Peter Masiko

54 Mityana Municipal Council Mr. Joseph Ssebudde

55 Kitgum Municipal Council Mr. Stephen Lokope

56 Kamuli Municipal Council Mr. Ronald Ross Baganzi

57 Nebbi Municipal Council Mr. Moses Lorika

58 Bugiri Municipal Council Mr. AyubKisubi

59 Pakwach District Mr. Godfrey Okello Ogwang

60 Rukiga District Mr. HannyTuryaheebwa



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here