NRM team clears ground for Ruhaama by-election

NRM team in Ruhaama

The NRM campaign teams on Saturday successfully concluded the organised meetings in all the 386 villages that constitute Ruhaama Constituency.

The meetings were intended to reach out to the grassroot voters to ask them support NRM in the by-election polls scheduled for Thursday this week.

Mr. James Tweheyo a member of the Central Executive Committee (CEC) who headed the operations says, “It was a successful mission and we are optimistic of the positive results”.

In all villages, residents expressed willingness to cast their votes in favour of Moses Kahima the party’s flag bearer.

Five of the seven losers in the party primaries have been part of the field teams.

These included Pamella Owembabazi, Ntale Adens, Rumanywa Johnson, Dr. Bazinzi Nantamba and Tom Rwomushana.

Meanwhile, the Secretariat team from Kampala headed by the Deputy SG Hon Richard Todwong convened Sunday morning to harmonise positions on the official venues for the rallies to be addressed by the National Party Chairman and President on Tuesday.

Election is scheduled for Thursday January 11, 2018.