Kagame swears in new cabinet, state ministers

Kagame addressing parliament

Rwanda President Paul Kagame Thursday officiated at the swearing-in ceremony of the new cabinet. The announcement comes from the Office of the Prime Minister, Dr. Edouard Ngirente.

Based on the provisions of the Constitution of the Republic of Rwanda of 2003 which was revised in 2015, especially in Article 116 of the Statute, on 30 August 2017, the President of the Republic appointed the Minister and Public Authorities in the following manner:


Mr UWIZEYE Judith, Minister in the Republic of the Republic

Mr. GATETE Claver, Minister of Finance and Planning

Mr. MUNYESHYAKA Vincent, Minister of Trade and Industry

Mr. Dr. BUTUTA Vincent, Minister of Environment

Mrs. TUMUSHIME Francine, Minister of Land and Forestry

Mrs. MUKESHIMANA Geraldine, Minister of Agriculture and Animal Resources

Mrs. MUSHIKIWABO Louise, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Cooperation, and the East African Community

Mr. KABONEKA Francis, Minister of Local Government

Mr. MUSONI James, Minister of Infrastructure

Mr. KABAREBE James, Minister of Defense

Mrs. KAYISIRE Marie Solange, Minister in Primature responsible for Cabinet Affairs

Mr. Dr. MUSAFIRI Papias Malimba, Minister of Education

Mrs. Rosemary Rose, Minister of Youth

Mr. NSENGIMANA Jean Philbert, Minister of Technology and Communications

Madame Debonheur Jeanne d’Arc, Minister for Refugee and Management Services

Mr UWACU Julienne, Minister of Culture and Science

Mr. BUSINGYE Johnston, Minister of Justice / State Commissioner

Mrs. RWANYINDO KAYIRANGWA Fanfan, Minister of Public Service and Labor

Mrs. Dr. DEVELOPMENT Diane, Minister of Health

Ms. NYIRASAFARI Esperance, Minister of Gender and Family Development

Public Authorities:

Mr. RWAMUKWAYA Olivier, Secretary of State in the Ministry of Education for the School of Institution and Education

Mr MUNYAKAZI Isaac, Secretary of State in the Ministry of Education for Primary and Secondary Schools

Mrs. Dr. MUKABARAMBA Alivera, State Secretary in the Ministry of Local Government for the Social Welfare

Mr. HARELIMANA Cyriaque, Secretary of State in the Ministry of Local Government for Human Development

Dr. NDAGIJIMANA Uzziel, State Secretary in the Ministry of Finance and Planning for the Planning Commission.

Mr NDIMUBANZI Patrick, Secretary of State in the Ministry of Health for Public Health and Local Care

Mr. Jean-Dieu Jean-Dieu, Secretary of State in the Department of Infrastructure Administration and Human Resources

Mrs. KAMAYIRESE Germaine, Secretary of State in the Department of Infrastructure on Energy and Water

Mr NSENGIYUMVA Fulgence, Secretary of State in the Ministry of Agriculture and Agriculture for Agriculture

Mr UWIZEYIMANA Evode, Secretary of State in the Ministry of Justice in charge of the Constitution and other Law

Mr NDUHUNGIREHE Olivier, Secretary of State in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Cooperation, and the East African Community

The President of the Republic also appointed the following:

1. Mr. MUREKEZI Anastase, the Ombudsman

2. The following leaders are at the level of the Minister:

AKAMANZI Clare, Director General of the National Development Agency / RDB

GATARE Francis, Director General of the National Mine, Gas and Petroleum Institute

3. Madam UWAMARIYA Odette, Director-General at the Office of the Prime Minister / Director of Cabinet

4. Mr. GATABAZI Jean Marie Vianney, Governor of the Northern Province

5. Mr. Frederick Fred, the Governor of the Eastern Province

6. Mr. NTIGENGWA John, Secretary of the Department of Culture and Culture

7. Mr. BIGENIMANA Emmanuel, Secretary of the Minister of Youth

8. Mr. SEBERA Michel, Secretary of Jehovah, Minister of Commerce and Industry

9. MUSABYIMANA Claude, Secretary of Jehovah in the Ministry of Land and Forestry

10. INGABIRE Assoumpta, Secretary of the United Nations Minister of State

11. Mr. RUGIRA Amandin, Ambassador of the Rwandan Embassy in Belgium

12. KAMPETA SAYINZOGA, Director General of the Institute for Research and Development (NIRDA)

13. Madam MUKANTABANA Seraphine, Chairman of the Reform Commission for the Live Life

14. Mr. BAMPORIKI Edouard, President of the National Office

15. Mr. HABYARIMANA Gilbert, Director-General of the National Cooperative Agency

16. Mr. SERUBIBI Eric, Director General of the National Forestry Agency

17. Mr. RUCAGU Boniface, a member of the General Consulting Board

It was done in Kigali, on 30 August 2017, in the name of the President of the Republic, Paul Kagame.


  1. I simply want to tell you that I’m new to blogging and site-building and certainly loved this web-site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You actually come with incredible stories. Kudos for sharing with us your web-site.

  2. After study a handful of the websites with your website now, and I truly as if your strategy for blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls consider my web site likewise and make me aware if you agree.

  3. Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue with your website in internet explorer, could test this¡K IE nonetheless is the market chief and a big portion of folks will omit your fantastic writing because of this problem.

  4. MetroClick specializes in building completely interactive products like Photo Booth for rental or sale, Touch Screen Kiosks, Large Touch Screen Displays , Monitors, Digital Signages and experiences. With our own hardware production facility and in-house software development teams, we are able to achieve the highest level of customization and versatility for Photo Booths, Touch Screen Kiosks, Touch Screen Monitors and Digital Signage. Visit MetroClick at http://www.metroclick.com/ or , 121 Varick St, New York, NY 10013, +1 646-843-0888

  5. I’ve been having issues with my Windows hosting. It has set me back quite a bit while making the next list. This is the current list that I have. I should add another list in less than a week. I’ll let you all know when the next list is ready. Thank you for your patience.

  6. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  7. I do accept as true with all of the ideas you’ve offered on your post.
    They’re really convincing and will certainly work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are too short for novices. May just you please extend them
    a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

  8. Hi there, I found your website by means of Google whilst looking for a related topic, your web site got here up, it appears great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  9. Mega good! Interesting informations over this site. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before. I couldn’t refrain from commenting. I’ve spent 2 hours searching for such article. I will also share it with a couple of friends interested in it. I have just bookmarked this web. Done with the task done, I going to watch some online gay webcams. Thanks!! Greetings from Californa!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here