Fufa skills teen referees including 7 girls

Young referees

At least thirty (30) young referees under 17 years started training at the Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) Technical centre in Njeru on Monday, 28th August 2017.

Of these, 7 are female. This capacity building residential course is aimed at revisiting and fine tuning the young referees in the different refereeing dynamics, modules and ethics of the game.

FUFA Referees manager Samuel Egesa is at the held of this course (as the main instructor) that will take 5 days.

“I take the opportunity to thank FUFA in its tireless efforts to change the trend of football from amateurism to professionalism and, education of the different football stakeholders is one feasible mechanism that will get us there. To the referees, give this course your very best shot physically and mentally, grasp and glue onto all the modules and dynamics that will be discussed in oral, theoretical and sessions, the rest will be history,” Observed Egesa.

These are the referees that will officiate in the 2017/18 FUFA Juniors league expected to kick off on the 17th September 2017.

The list of U17 referees taking part in this capacity building programme include:

  1. Lydia Alinde (Kawempe)
  2. Jackline Nassozi (Kampala)
  3. Shakira Nalukwago (Lubaga)

4.Pheibe Lunkuse (Kampala)

  1. Racheal Nantongo (Makindye)

6.Namukobe Haula (Iganga)

7.Kawala Zamuyati (Iganga)

8.Bbosa Joseph (Luweero)

9.Mukisa Grace Calvin (Wakiso)

10.Magoola Ashiraf (Iganga)

11.Mayanja Haruna (Busia)

12.Kasadha Kennedy (Kawempe)

13.Kamuntu Derrick (Masindi)

14.Awuye Yusuf (Iganga)

  1. Eric Adia (Kawempe)
  2. John Akomye (Jinja)
  3. Mathias Kalungi (Wakiso).

18.Mulindwa Arafah (Kampala)

19.Rashid Haruna (West Nile)

20.Mukasa Abdul Razake (Bugiri)

  1. Kiggundu Arafah (Kampala)

22.Kakaire Ashiraf (Kampala).

23.Bugembe Ismael (Kawempe)

24.Enon Samuel Zaza (Buziga)

  1. Nelson Nuwamanya (Mbarara)

26.Busulwa Huzaifa (Mbarara)

  1. Nesto Onya (Bukedea)
  2. Nelson Wamani (Kampala)

29.Happy Badru (Koboko)

  1. Herbert Bwiire (Wakiso)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here