NRM Akello wins Kaabong MP seat

Museveni campaigning for Ms Rosely Akello Nakwera, the NRM flag bearer for the district Woman MP seat.

NRM’s Akello Rose Lilly is the newly elected woman Member of Parliament for Kaabong district.

Akello polled 21,814 to edge her closest rival Christine Nakwang (Independent) on a difference of only 256 votes.

Nakwang had 21, 558 votes.

FDC’s Adyaka Judith trailed with 593 votes out of the 43,965 total number of votes cast.

Kaabong district Returning Officer M/s Sarah Iyolu declared Akello a winner shortly before mid-night.

NRM Secretary General Hon. Justine Kasule Lumumba has congratulated Akello and the people of Kaabong for choosing NRM.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here