Bobi Wine on committee that monitors Museveni office

Bobi Wine taking oath at Parliament on Tuesday

Parliament on Tuesday announced new chairpersons to the various committees shortly after Speaker Kadaga swore in the new Kyadondo East MP, Robert Kyagulanyi aka Bobi Wine.

There was chaos in Parliament last week after opposition MPs objected to the appointment of Maxwell Akora (Maruzi County) and a member of the Uganda People’s Congress by the Government Chief Whip, Ruth Nankabirwa as Vice Chairperson to the Committee on Information and Communication Technology.

The house had to go back to the drawing board and review the committees and possible chairpersons.

In the new placements, Bobi was appointed to the parliamentary committee on Presidential Affairs which oversees the operations of the Office of the President, State House and Kampala Capital City Authority.

The Presidential Affairs Committee will now be chaired by Jesca Ababiku, Adjumani District Woman MP, who replaces former chair Col (rtd) Fred Mwesigye, the MP Nyabushozi County.


Full list of sessional committees (Chairpersons and Deputies)

EAC Affairs

Tonny Ayo (NRM) Kwania County in Apac

Auma George Abott (NRM) Bukooli Island County in Namayingo district


Dr Michael Bukenya (NRM) Bukuya County Mubende

Kahude Hellen (NRM) Kiryandongo


Lowira Oketayot (NRM) Pader District Woman MP

Migadde Robert Ndugwa (NRM) Buvuma Islands

Finance, Planning and Economic Development

Henry Musasizi (NRM) Rubanda County East Kabale

Loy Katali (NRM) Jinja District Woman MP

Public Service and Local Government

Onzima Godfrey (NRM) Aringa North Yumbe

Kalungi Elizabeth Beikirize (NRM) Kanungu

Physical Infrastructure

Eng Lilian Nakatte (NRM) Luwero Woman MP

Kumama George William Nsamba (NRM) Bbaale County (Kayunga)

Presidential Affairs

Ababiku Jesca (NRM) Adjumani Woman MP

Susan Amero (NRM) Amuria

Foreign Affairs

Rose Mutonyi Masaaba (Bubuulo West)

Okorimoe Janet Grace Akech (NRM) Abim

Natural Resources

Alec Byarugaba –NRM (Isingiro County South)

Keefa Kiwanuka (NRM) Kiboga East

Tourism, Trade Industry

Ruhunda Alex (NRM) Fort Portal Municipality

Awor Betty Engola (NRM) Apac

Defence and Internal Affairs

Judith Nabakooba (NRM) Mityana Woman MP

Mbogo Kezekia (NRM) Budaka County

Gender Labour and Social Development

Ndezi Alex (NRM) PWDs

Judith Babirye (NRM) Buikwe Woman

Legal and Parliamentary Affairs

Oboth Maksons Jacob (Ind) West Budama North in Tororo

Robinah Rwakoojo (NRM) Gomba West

Information and Communications Technology

Annet Nyakecho (NRM) Tororo North County

Akora Maxwell Ebong Patrick (NRM) Maruzi County Apac

Education and sports

Connie Galiwango Nakayenze (NRM) Mbale District Woman MP

Jacob Opolot (Indep) Pallisa County

Additional reporting by Daily Monitor



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here