Female officials voted to Fufa assembly

Express FC's Nakiwala voted as candidate number1 and Kirinya-Jinja SS FC’s Diana Nyago is voted candidate number 2

In a vote conducted on Saturday at FUFA House and supervised by Returning officer Yusuf Awuye Nakiwala got 10 votes to take the position of candidate number 1 to the FUFA Assembly while Diana Nyago amassed 6 votes for candidate number 2.

Nakiwala represents Express FC while Nyago represents Kirinya-Jinja SS FC.

Both Candidates as per the FUFA election guidelines will be confirmed by a vote at the Assembly in Masindi on 5th August.

However, the confirmation by vote will be conducted separately for each candidate to get the 3rd Vice President on to the FUFA Executive.

The election exercise started at the District Football Associations through the Regional Associations up to the National Level.

Victoria University

88 Delegates have been confirmed and will vote the new Executive for the period 2017-2021.

Incumbent Eng. Moses Magogo is seeking another terms and has been declared a candidate by the FUFA Electoral Committee after fulfilling all requirements.

AUPL clubs: KCCA FC, Sc Villa Jogoo, URA FC, Vipers SC, BUL FC, Express FC, Proline FC, Mbarara City, Masavu FC, Bright Stars, Kirinya Jinja SS, MaroonsFC, Onduparaka FC, The Saints, Police FC and Soana FC.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here